2 voice

I used to rule the world
I rule the world

I am 45
I am 5

And I lost my job today
And I lost my first tooth today

Now I have no way to bring in money
Now I’m gunna get money under my pillow!

How to send the kids to university, put gas in the car, or food on the table, I don’t even know.
I’m so happy you don’t even know!

Sleepless nights are ahead I’m sure
I don’t know if I’ll be able to sleep tonight

I didn’t get home till my family was all asleep
I heard my dad sneak in when he thought I was asleep

But then my son came in telling me about his lost tooth
And I told my dad all about my tooth

And I forgot about the money
And I forgot about the money

~ by loosethreadsandwritersblock on November 14, 2009.

One Response to “2 voice”

  1. Just found this. I love it.

Leave a Reply

 
